There are numerous committees within the governance structure of Or Shalom, and joining any of them can be an excellent way to introduce yourself to the community and make a contribution of time and energy. If you would like to get involved in a committee, please contact the office administrator.

Committee Committee Chair Board Liaison
Finance Russil Wvong Russil Wvong
Membership Sophie MacDonald Jane Wyllychuk
Strategic Financial Planning Roslyn Kunin Russil Wvong
Cemetery Marty Puterman
Gemilut Chesed Working Group Pat Gill
Tikkun Olam Working Group Mary Adlersberg Avril Orloff
OSSRI Working Group David Berson
Garden Dalia Margalit-Faircloth
Housing Task Force John Fuerst Russil Wvong
Family, Youth, and Children Committee Kim Rathbone Alex Lyon

Family, Youth, and Children Committee

Gemilut Chesed Committee

Tikkun Olam Coordinating Committee

Cemetery Committee

Housing Task Force Committee

OSSRI (Or Shalom Special Resettlement Initiative)